Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the UAB O’Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center is a volunteer group of community leaders created in 1984 to help advance the UAB O’Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center through fundraising, raising awareness and providing patient amenities and feedback on patient services.

The Advisory Board launches an annual fundraising campaign each year to benefit myriad projects. The board’s signature ArtBLINK Gala, the culmination of the annual fundraising campaign, has been one of Birmingham’s premier social events and one of the city’s most unique traditions for more than 30 years.


Charles Perry, President


Highland Associates LLC


Laura McDonald, President Elect I

Senior Vice President, Chief Mortgage and Real Estate Officer

Protective Life Corporation

Tommy Brigham, President Elect II

Chairman, CRB

Arc Realty


Leigh Davis, Secretary

Vice President for Economic and Community Development

Alabama Power Company

Lee Edwards, Immediate Past President


Edwards Chevrolet


Advisory Board Members

Charlie Adams

Senior VP


Jim Ashurst

Managing Director


Mary Battle
Jodi Benck
Beau Bevis

ARC Realty

Karim Budhwani



Turner Burton


HOAR Construction

Adam Cohen


The Cityscape Group

Jamie Cowin

President & CEO

Cowin Equipment

Reaves Crabtree

Senior Vice President

FNBB Capital Markets

Mitzi Davis
Dana Davis
Lauren DeMoss


Maynard, Cooper & Gale, PC

Matthew Dent

President & CEO

Buffalo Rock

Trisha Dodson
Helene Elkus
Jay Ezelle

Starnes Davis Florie, LLP

Casi Ferguson

Area Director


Miller Girvin

Executive Vice President

Economic Development Partnership of Alabama

Herschell Hamilton

BLOC Global

Majella Chube Hamilton

Executive Director

The Ballard House Project, Inc.

Anna Slive Harwood

Mike Slive Foundation

Ann Hayes
Hillery Head
Margaret Head
Patti Henry
Bill Hereford
Tony Hernandez

Encompass Health

Andy Hernandez

Regions Bank

Allison Koch

Regional Business Officer


Tim Lewis


TALA Professional Services

Gaines Livingston

Cadence Bank

Frank Lynch, II

Marketing Consultants

Jeanie MacKenzie
Caldwell Marks
Danny Markstein


Doug McCrary

Harbert Management Corp.

LeNá McDonald

 Director of Internal Affairs

The University of Alabama

Veronica Merritt

City of Birmingham

Ed Meyerson

Baker Donelson Bearman Caldwell & Berkowitz

Robert Moore, III

BBVA Compass

Wally Nall, III

Nall Development Corporation

John Nathan

Nathan & Nathan, PC

Steve Nivet

Regions Bank

Craft O'Neal

O’Neal Industries

Penny White Page

Community Leader

Helen Pardue
Tim Parker

Investment Manager

SunTrust Bank

Foots Parnell, III

InterFirst Capital, LLC

Charlie Perry
Jeh Jeh Pruitt



Lynn Ritchie



Kitty Robinson
Kim Rogers

Program Officer

Community Foundation of Greater Birmingham

Deak Rushton


James Rushton Foundation

Becky Seay
Sanjay Singh


Roger Smith


Private Practice

Callen Sparrow

Heninger, Garrison and Davis

Merrill Stewart

 Chairman and CEO

The Stewart/Perry Company

Rick Swagler
Peppi Talley

Senior Vice President

BBVA Compass

Lissa Tyson
Joel Welker

Birmingham Business Journal

George Wheelock, III
Scott Williams
Ricardo Woods


Burr Forman, LLP

By using this site you agree to our Privacy Policy