UAB Medicine Logo UAB the University of Alabama at Birmingham Logo

External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee includes National Cancer Institute-designated Cancer Center directors, administrators and scientists who advise the O’Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center leadership on matters related to the center’s core grant and advancement of strategic goals.

Cheryl Willman, M.D.

Director, Mayo Comprehensive Cancer Center

Executive Director, Mayo Clinic Cancer Programs

Lucile Adams-Campbell, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Minority Health and Health Disparities Research
Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center

Professor of Oncology
Georgetown University School of Medicine

Gerold Bepler, M.D., Ph.D.

President and CEO
Barbara Ann Karmanos Cancer Institute

Chair, Department of Oncology
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Susan Chang, M.D.

Program Leader, Neuro-Oncology Program
UCSF Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center

Professor in Residence and Vice Chair of Neurological Surgery
University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine

Margie Clapper, Ph.D.

Deputy Scientific Director
Co-Leader, Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Fox Chase Cancer Center

Professor and Samuel M.H. Hamilton Chair in Cancer Prevention

Graham A. Colditz, DrPH, M.D., MPH

Associate Director, Cancer Prevention and Control
Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center

Niess-Gain Professor of Surgery
Professor of Medicine
Washington University School of Medicine

James DeGregori, Ph.D.

Deputy Director
University of Colorado Comprehensive Cancer Center

Professor of Molecular Biology
University of Colorado School of Medicine

John DiPersio, M.D., Ph.D.

Deputy Director
Alvin J. Siteman Cancer Center

Virginia E. and Samuel J. Goldman Professor of Medicine Chief
Division of Medical Oncology
Washington University School of Medicine

David Gosky, M.A., MBA

Executive Director of Administration
James Comprehensive Cancer Center
Ohio State University

Ernest Hawk, M.D., MPH

Vice President and Head
Division of Cancer Prevention and Population Sciences

Department of Clinical Cancer Prevention
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Mark Jackson, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Training and Education
Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

Associate Professor of Pathology
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Michelle Le Beau, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific Officer, Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas

Director Emerita, University of Chicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center

Holden T. Maecker, Ph.D.

Director, Human Immune Monitoring Center

Professor, Microbiology and Immunology, Stanford University

David Mankoff, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Director of Training and Education
Abramson comprehensive Cancer Center

Vice-Chair for Research
Department of Radiology
Gerd Muehllehner Professor of Radiology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Andy Olshan, Ph.D.

Associate Director, Population Sciences
UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center

Barbara S. Hulka Distinguished Professor in the Department of Epidemiology
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine

Ken Resnicow, Ph.D.

Director of Health Disparities Research
Rogel Cancer Center

Irwin M. Rosenstock Collegiate Professor of Public Health
University of Michigan School of Medicine

Victor M. Santana, M.D.

Director, Global Clinical Research
St. Jude Cancer Center

Charles B. Pratt Chair in Solid Tumor Research
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

John Stewart, M.D.

Founding Director, LSU-LCMC Cancer Center

Professor, Surgery and Interdisciplinary Oncology, Louisiana State University

Richard Van Etten, M.D., Ph.D.

Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center

Professor of Medicine and Biological Chemistry
Senior Associate Dean
Associate Vice Chancellor for Cancer
UC Irvine School of Medicine

By using this site you agree to our Privacy Policy