UAB Medicine Logo UAB the University of Alabama at Birmingham Logo
News and Events Menu

Cancer Center welcomes new board members

The O’Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center at UAB recently elected new members to its Advisory Board and Young Supporters Board. Both groups are dedicated community leaders who help advance the Cancer Center through fundraising initiatives to support research and patient services.

New members joining the Advisory Board are:

  • Tommy Brigham Jr.
    Chairman, ARC Realty
  • Adam Cohen, Partner
    The Cityscape Group
  • Leigh Davis
    Vice President of Customer Service, Alabama Power
  • Lauren DeMoss
    Shareholder, Maynard, Cooper & Gale, P.C.
  • Casi Ferguson
    Area Director, UNCF
  • Miller Girvin
    CEO, Alabama Capital Network
  • Anna Slive Harwood
    CMO, Colonnade Group
  • Deak Rushton
    President, James Rushton I Foundation
  • Ricardo Woods
    Attorney, Burr & Forman, LLP

New members of the Young Supporters Board are:

  • Cameron Bishop
    Commercial Relationship Manager, Peoples Bank of Alabama
  • John Bissell
    Product Design Engineer, McWane Global, Inc.
  • MacKenzie Derr
    Human Resources Coordinator, Encompass Health
  • John Dobbins
    Vice President of Finance, Daniel Corporation
  • Chance Dye
    Analyst, Asset Management & Underwriting, Medical Properties Trust
  • Devan Snider
    Senior Associate, Vaco LLC
  • Elizabeth Sparrow
    Compensation Analyst, Regions Bank
  • Marc Wendorf
    Project Manager, Brasfield & Gorrie
  • Katie Wilson
    Associate Attorney, Bressler, Amery, & Ross, P.C.

By using this site you agree to our Privacy Policy